Six Word Saturday

Today I’ve decided to participate in Showmyface’s Six Word Saturday, so here it goes:

Stabbing these finals in the heart!

Last year I decided to go back to college and get a masters degree. Cate was inspiring to me when she did, so I decided to give it a try. Now I believe the universe has conspired against me giving me a bigger load of work than what I was expecting. It’s cool work, I like it, but right now I’d prefer to be outside with the hubby cutting down some trees in the backyard and I can’t because I have a 15 page long research paper to hand in on Monday. Yeah, Monday.

That is why I’m stabbing them in the heart, one by one until I’m done and can get my life back.

Until August, of course, when it all starts again. *le sigh*

10 comments

  1. Hmm…writing a paper or cutting down trees? Tough choice. I would probably opt for the paper, but it’s certainly a lot more stressful. No one grades our tree cutting. Good luck on all your finals – keep stabbing!

    1. Hubby’s reclaiming the view back there all by himself and, really, it’s hot outside anyway.

      Thanks!

  2. Good for you for going back to school though! It will be worth it in the long run! Maybe you can sneak out there for a moment or two and give hubby a hand with his work (or bring him a cup of cold water since itis hot out :)

    have a good weekend; I hope you take a bit of time for yourself away from the paper :)

    betty

    1. That’s what I keep telling myself: ‘it’ll be worth it in the long run.’ I shall sneak out and “supervise” the hubby for a while. Hehe.

      Thanks for stopping by! And a nice weekend to you too! :D

  3. It will be SO worth it! And you’re still writing and working on those projects, which I didn’t manage to do at all when I did my grad degree. Go you!!!

Leave a Reply

