Shot at First Sight

I sat in the train and saw him, just as it was taking off. I looked at him as if not wanting to.

He looked at me from under his eyebrows.

His eyes had a tingling effect on me, the most gorgeous man I had ever seen. Neatly combed hair, dressed to impress. He looked so clean, and don’t even ask about how he smelled.

The train stopped and I was surprised to see him in the queue behind me.

I smiled, he smiled back. I tucked my belly in and straightened my back. His briefcase touched my leg.

“I’m sorry.” He said.

“My fault.” I couldn’t make him feel guilty for having me mesmerized.

“Andy, by the way.” He stretched out his hand as we walked through the station.

“Diane.” He had a strong, firm handshake.

He rummaged through his pockets and gave me a business card. Said to call him anytime to have coffee or talk.

He kept smiling at me and I felt like melting more every time.

“Sure, thank you.” I managed to say before he opened his briefcase, took out a gun and killed the man standing beside me.

Everything turned to chaos as people ran and women screamed. I followed him with my eyes until he was gone.

I read the business card.

Andrew Garrett, Hitman. I was in love.

Leave a Reply

