A new project has emerged…

As I mentioned on my New Year’s Eve post, I’m working on a crowdsourced film featuring actors from around the world reading my poem ‘A Study on Character Development’. I had already made a video featuring the text and a script for a short film.

Then I started reading about transmedia storytelling. Authors like Henry Jenkins, with whom I’m familiar thanks to recent grad classes I’ve taken, and I believe this text could serve as base to many works to be summed up into a whole literary experience.

Transmedia storytelling represents a process where integral elements of a fiction get dispersed systematically across multiple delivery channels for the purpose of creating a unified and coordinated entertainment experience. Ideally, each medium makes it own unique contribution to the unfolding of the story. (http://henryjenkins.org/2011/08/defining_transmedia_further_re.html)

I’d like to take this text to other media through crowdsourcing, so I’m inviting all kinds of visual artists willing to collaborate in it and see what we can make together. Shoot me an email if you’re interested at artistikem.writes@gmail.com

More information, including the poem, here: http://www.astudyoncharacterdevelopment.com/

Leave a Reply

