I almost never enter contests because I’ve never been as lucky as some other people. This time, something in my gut told me to give it a shot and I’m glad I did, because it gave me the opportunity of a lifetime: a Q&A with a professional screenwriter! Don’t miss this, you’ll regret it (as I would’ve regretted not entering the contest in the first place!).

Darlene Craviotto

Darlene the Tour GuideA couple of months ago a wonderful blogger named Jen Owenby emailed me and asked if she could do a contest involving my book, An Agoraphobic’s Guide to Hollywood.  She had read it earlier in the year and really enjoyed it.  She also discovered my website, contacted me, and we started exchanging emails. I was honored that she had chosen my book as one that she wanted to talk about on her website, so I said yes.

I was a little embarrassed when Jen wrote her post about the book and me,  but I liked the idea that six people would get a chance to read my book.  After all, that’s why I wrote it – for people to read.  Jen randomly was going to choose five lucky winners who would win a copy of the book, and one extra lucky person also would have a chance to…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

